• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 897 other followers

  • Follow on WordPress.com
  • RSS

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

Saturday Sillies – Where are you REALLY from?

This video went semi-viral a while back, but for some reason it’s making a small comeback on Facebook so I thought I’d post it here for those who haven’t seen it. It’s hilarious. And it’s brilliant. I have a killer British accent, so if you ask me where I’m really from, you just might get this response πŸ˜›

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Reblogged this on Talmidimblogging and commented:
    Loved this video! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. I laughed the first time i saw this video.

    Like

    Reply
    • I kept laughing after the first time πŸ˜€

      I don’t know about you Jim, but for me even though this is funny it’s also sad because of the reality that I’m always made to feel like I’m not American. I struggled with it a lot more before I became a Christian, but now I embrace it because when I’m made to feel like I don’t belong here, I embrace it as a reminder of the spiritual reality that I’m an alien and stranger in this world.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      • I feel you. Just last week someone asked me on facebook if my church has any Americans and also implying that I am not. I was taken aback. I am an American, yes I’m of a certain ethnicity in my background but that doesn’t make me less of an American. Heck, I’ve even served as one of Uncle Sam’s Misguided Children at one time in my life (that’ USMC, or the US Marine Corps).

        Like

        Reply

Leave a Reply

