• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 898 other followers

  • Follow on WordPress.com
  • RSS

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

Deal Alert: Westerholm’s Justification Reconsidered & D. Campbell’s The Deliverance of God (Logos)

Amazing Logos deals for two must-have Paul books!

Theological Musings

Right now at Logos you can not only get Doug Campbell’s massive tome The Deliverance of God: An Apocalyptic Rereading of Justification in Paul for only $.99, but you can also get Stephen Westerholm’s Justification Reconsidered: Rethinking a Pauline Theme for free. That’s right folks, two fantastic books for only a buck! Do I need to tell you to go grab them?

View original post

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Dang, that is a good deal. I really want the physical copy.

    Like

    Reply
    • I really wanted the physical copy too, but I couldn’t resist for $0.99.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      • All well! Maybe the Amazon gods will be kind to me.

        Like

        Reply
        • Or the Eerdmans marketing gods 🙂 I just can’t handle reviewing a 1000 page book right now, haha. But maybe you can!

          Liked by 1 person

          Reply
          • Haha I do not think so. Here is my current “To Review List.”
            * Jesus and the Politics of Roman Palestine.
            * Marcion and Luke-Acts: A Defining Struggle.
            * The Original Bishops: Office and Order in the First Christian Communities.
            * How Jesus Became God: The Exaltation of a Jewish Preacher from Galilee.
            * Paul and His Legacy: Collected Essays.
            And the mail man just delivered me three more books about five minutes ago! Lucky for me I am not aloud to work and that I am a fast reader.

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

