• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 898 other followers

  • Follow on WordPress.com
  • RSS

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

2014 In Review – Most Popular Blog Posts

hny

Michael Bird dominates in my top 10 most-viewed posts of 2014, taking spots 1, 2, and 8 for How God Became Jesus and spot 10 for The Gospel of the Lord. I was also blown away by the huge traffic spike from a tongue-in-cheek confessional that I wrote, which came in at number 4 and is my 6th most viewed post of all time!

10.  Book Review – The Gospel of the Lord: How the Early Church Wrote the Story of Jesus (Michael Bird)
9.   Book Review – The Vine and the Son of Man: Eschatological Interpretation of Psalm 80 in Early Judaism (Andrew Streett)
8.   How Jesus Became God/How God Became Jesus – Part 1 (Divinity in the Ancient World)
7.   Book Review: The Wrong Jesus (Greg Monette)
6.   Book Review: Antinomianism (Mark Jones)
5.   Book Review – Found in Him (Elyse Fitzpatrick)
4.   My Confessions
3.   Book Review – Truth Matters (Andreas Kostenberger, Darrell Bock, & Josh Chatraw)
2.   Let the Christology Showdown Commence!
1.    How Jesus Became God/How God Became Jesus – Introduction

Looking just a few spots down from the top 10, at 14 is A Nerd-tastic November. I rarely write personal posts, but whenever I do I’m always shocked at the traffic spike.

In the coming days I’ll also highlight some of my favorite books from 2014. I’ll probably also share a bit about some of the big things I hope to achieve this year (I always have goals but I don’t usually make “new years resolutions”). Happy New Year to my dear readers! May you all draw closer to the Lord this year and taste and see more of His goodness and glory. (P.S. as you’re reading this in your jammies by the cozy fire, I am at work. yup.)

 

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Good stuff!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

