• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 898 other followers

  • Follow on WordPress.com
  • RSS

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

Saturday Sillies

I’m having a few friends over today. Earlier in the week I asked if they had any food requests, and my friend JF said that his girlfriend, who has just come back from living in China for a few years, would love Chinese food. Then I was struck by a paralyzing fear – what if my Chinese food isn’t authentic enough for her? What if it’s too…Americanized? I briefly contemplated hitting up Asiatown in Cleveland to buy some horrifying things I’d never myself eat, such as chicken feet and pig ears. But I decided against it. Anyway, this whole thing gave me a chuckle and also reminded me of the video below – “The Egg: White Person Who Acts Asian.”

*PG-13 for a few inappropriate words*

Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. LOL

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

