• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 897 other followers

  • Follow on WordPress.com
  • RSS

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

Friday Funnies

Valentine’s Day edition!

I haven’t seen many Calvinist pick-up line or Valentine’s Day memes, but I read a pick-up line somewhere some time ago that I find hilarious:

Is your name Grace? Because you’re irresistible!

Ok, now onto some illustrated goodies. Over the years, InterVarsity’s 2100 Productions has produced some hilarious Valentine’s Day cards. Some are specific to IV culture, but others are general. See them here, here, and here. Below are some of my favorites.

Eerdmans has created some stellar theologian valentines, like the one below.

And finally, #AcademicValentines has been trending on Twitter. Below are some of my favorites so far:

  • Girl, are you one of the Dead Sea Scrolls? Cause you are 1QtPi
  • Darling, I love you more than the book floor at SBL (this one is a bit far-fetched…I can’t see it ever being true)
  • I’ve read your work
  • I will show you my abstract if you show me yours
  • Will you be my p<.05 other?
Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. So funny! I like the Dead Sea Scroll one and the B.O.M.B!

    Like

    Reply
  1. Sweet nothings for the theology nerd…Happy Valentine’s Day! | Enough Light

Leave a Reply

